Joey Tafolla "Infra-Blue"

Joey Tafolla "Infra-Blue"

album cover

Joey Tafolla
The Story
"Infra-Blue" is an inspired collection of instrumentals which reveals guitarist Joey Tafolla's musical metamorphosis from neoclassical ripper (as displayed on his astounding debut "Out Of The Sun") to hard rock shredder. Tafolla even touches the blues and some musical territory similar to that of Michael Lee Firkins (check out "Mississippi Mud"). You'll find dozens of riffs rich in awesome technique, and even nods towards his neoclassical roots. Deen Castronovo

provides the expected powerhouse drumming while John Onder handles the low end. "Infra-Blue" -- blues/rock boogies and catchy, memorable riffs make this a new musical statement.

The Music
03:18 Infra-Blue Instrumental
04:50 Six-String Souffle Instrumental
00:48 Wrecking Ball Instrumental
04:26 Mississippi Mud Instrumental
05:01 Kraken-Z-Vip Instrumental
01:37 B.M.W. Instrumental
03:45 V Jam #5 Instrumental
03:38 Violation Instrumental
04:20 A Place In The Sun Instrumental
05:37 Crankenstien Instrumental
01:33 Romans 10:9 And 10 Instrumental
The Artists
Joey Tafolla Guitars
John Onder Bass
Deen Castronovo Drums
Jesse Bradman Keyboards
Mike Mani Keyboards
Mark Robertson Keyboards
Kee Marcello Additional Guitar Solos on "Six-String Souffle"
Steve Fontano Production, Engineering, Mixing
Mike Varney Production
Mark "Mooka" Rennick Mixing
Paul Stubblebine Mastering
Pat Johnson Front Cover Photography
Ross Pelton Back Cover Photography
Recorded and mixed at Prarie Sun Studios in Cotati, CA.

Mastered at Rocket Labs in San Francisco, CA.