Phil Keaggy "220"

Phil Keaggy "220"

album cover

Phil Keaggy
The Story
Time to plug it in and turn it up with this energized instrumental offering from legendary guitarist Phil Keaggy, entitled "220". Featuring 10 rock and blues based numbers, Keaggy's playing is graceful and fluid throughout, enliving the material with the true grace of a 30-year recording professional. From the bluesy opener "Animal" through the extended rock out of "The Great Escape" to the closing jam "Watt Ever", Keaggy displays incredible musicianship and a keen melodic sense. Keaggy fans already know that "220" is a must have, while listeners new to the man that like the guitar styles of Dave Beegle of Fourth Estate and Ronnie Montrose should make a point to get to know this music.
The Music
04:49 Animal Instrumental
06:02 Arrow Instrumental
04:44 Montana Instrumental
03:55 Tennessee Morning Instrumental
07:12 The Great Escape Instrumental
04:40 Stomp Instrumental
05:52 Highland Instrumental
04:22 Beyond This Day Instrumental
03:35 Ian's Groove Instrumental
03:15 Watt Ever (220 Jam) Instrumental
The Artists
Phil Keaggy Guitars, Bass, Drums, Tambourine, Synth, Additional Engineering
Lynn Williams Drums, Cymbals
Spencer Campbell Bass
Phil Madeira B-3, Slide Guitar
Patrick Leonard Clav, Keyboard, Piano, B-3, Synth
Eric Darken Percussion
Blair Masters Drum Loop Programming
Chris Charmichael Fiddle
Hunter Lee Scottish Warpipes, Tin Whistle
Ian Keaggy Drums
Pat Bergeson Blues Harp
Russ Long Recording of Irish Crowd on "Ian's Groove"
Tom King Engineering Assistance on "Watt Ever (220 Jam)"
Bill Deaton Production, Mixing, Engineering
John Mays Executive Production
Aaron Swihart Engineering Assistance
Patrick Kelly Engineering Assistance
Amanda Sears Engineering Assistance
Carry Summers Mixing Assistance
Darren Smith Mixing Assistance
Amanda Sears Mixing Assistance
Charles Garrett Guitar Technician
Doug Sax Mastering
Karen Philpott Creative Direction
Bruce Ellefson Design
Rich Borge Cover Illustration
Ron Keth Photography
Lori Turk Hair, Make-up
Jamie Kearney Stylist
All songs written by Phil Keaggy.

Recorded at Omnisound Studios and Kegworth Studio.

"Watt Ever (220 Jam)" recorded live at Javelina Recording Studios.

Mixed at Gambit.

Mastered at the Mastering Lab.