Vinnie Moore "The Maze"

Vinnie Moore "The Maze"

album cover

Vinnie Moore
The Maze
The Story
"The Maze" teams Vinnie Moore's guitar playing (flashy, fast, very jazzy yet still hard rock heavy metal) with the legendary keyboard talents of Tony MacAlpine. The instrumental tracks feature plenty of Moore's trademark mega-soloing (witness "Cryptic Dreams", "Eye Of The Beholder" and "King Of Kings") over contemporary progessive, and neoclassical grooves. "The Maze" also showcases the muscular bass guitar of Dave LaRue, and quality drumming courtesy of Shane Galass. In the tradition of "Mind's Eye", "The Maze" offers futher evidence that Vinnie Moore is here to shred.
The Music
08:39 The Maze Instrumental
05:45 King Of Kings Instrumental
05:31 Cryptic Dreams Instrumental
04:18 Never Been To Barcelona Instrumental
04:42 Watching From The Light Instrumental
04:39 The Thinking Machine Instrumental
05:58 Eye Of The Beholder Instrumental
04:23 Rain Instrumental
06:32 In The Healing Garden Instrumental
08:10 Fear And Trepidation Instrumental
The Artists
Vinnie Moore Guitar, Production, Mixing
Dave LaRue Bass
Shane Gaalaas Drums
Tony MacAlpine Keyboards
Mike Varney Executive Production
Mooka Rennick Engineering
Noah Landis Engineering
James Murphy Engineering
Gustavo Venegas Engineering Assistance
Paul Orofino Mixing
Christopher Ash Mastering
Scott Weiner Photography
Lisa Moore Photography
All songs written by Vinnie Moore.

Basic tracks recorded at Prarie Sun Studios, Cotati, CA. Keyboards recorded at Sound Temple Studios, Oakland, CA. All guitars recorded at Vinman Studios.

Mixed at Millbrook Sound Studios, Millbrook, NY.

Mastered at Sound One.